The Sound of Your Name

Echo like a forceful wind
The sound of your name
Comes whipping across
Throws me into the past…
I am left blinking in its wake
Water almost seep through
The cavities of my eyes
As my nose flare
in remembered instances
I am no longer myself…
The sound of your name
Moulds me and shapes me
Whipping through me
And cutting open
The bandages
I had plastered over
Cracks in the ceiling
And now…
The sound of your name
Has ripped them open
Exposing
the mouldering
maggot ridden memories
of what once was
The sound of your name
A hurricane
With gale force winds
Typhoon like…
Destruction in its wake
This sound of your name…
 
RhB   20162403 359P
 

Leave a Reply

