I Love Thee Like Water and Salt

I love thee like water and salt
No meal complete without…
Heaven on earth is made of these
No life if these are left out.
I love thee as water and salt
In the oven combined
To rise and bake and meld,
A flavorful earth refined.
I love thee as water and salt
No excuses for such humbleness.
Others think of roses and gold,
None think of such uniqueness.
I love thee as water and salt
Without whom life is soon forgotten…
Nothing lives without water and salt
Or all become rotten…
I will live with thee as water, as salt
Preserving, beautifying
Prolonging, belonging, becoming
I can love thee as water, as salt.
 
RhB 201404090152P
 
Part of the fairy tale series.

Leave a Reply

