Two Poems

I think that I am stuck
Between this place and that
Between where you are
And where I stand rooted
In my head I fly free
And stand before you
My hands in yours…
 
RhB – For Dhawon
 
TITLE: REMEMBRANCE

Heat rising
Smoke on the ground
A cry rising
On a sea of sound…
A battle cry
In a field of gold
Fortune smiles
on hearts grown bold…
one magic kiss
bestowed upon
a daring bliss
forever had begun
if fate could hold
this golden hue
hearts grown cold
would live anew
in the memories
of time gone by
a heat rising bliss
with wings will fly
another story
of you and I…
 
RhB 201420060127P
 

Leave a Reply

