Leaving

I see you picking up
The little things that define you
And placing them carefully
Into boxes and bags
And slowly this space
Is transformed
becoming empty
devoid of traces of you
The anger slowly dissipates
It leaves behind a trace
Of a forgotten love
And the bitter taste of regret
You move around
Not seeing me
I have become invisible
Your heart has closed itself
Against the feel of me
The scent of me
Any traces of me
You eradicate
As surely as you go
Erasing everything of you
Here in this empty space
We once called home…
 
RhB 201426030914A

Leave a Reply

