Keep My Head Down

Keep my head down
And not look up
Keep my head down
And not look up
I want to bury my head in the sand
And not look up
I want to keep my head down
So I don’t see the ugliness
And I won’t feel the shock
And you won’t see the tears streaming down
Just look at my back
If I can just keep my head down
And not look up
The world you know would still exist
No tears to mar those pretty eyes
And scars to hide inside your heart
Let me keep my head down
And not look up
I don’t want to see
The hatred in your eyes
Or the sadness of accusations
Of stupid betrayals and other emotions
I’ll keep my head down
And not look up
I’ll bury my head in the sand
I’ll take it all and give it up
I’ll take your heart and give you up
Let me keep my head down
And not look up
You slam the door
As soon as I leave
I can finally grieve
I’ll take your heart and give you up
Let me keep my head down
And not look up.
 
RhB 201408040944A
 
A/N:  LOL!  I was feeling really weird today… and for some reason, I wanted to express that I want to stick my head in the sand and become an ostrich.  I just don’t want to deal with my life as it is right now.  Too much crap coming and I don’t want to deal with anything!  Seriously!  But they have to be dealt with.  Taxes and crap like this.  Hell.
 
However, the words “Keep my head down” reminded me of TVXQ’s song “Why? (Keep your head down)” and it turned into this.  LOL!  Was I channeling Kim Jaejoong?  Don’t know.  But I swear it’s so perfect a response!!!!!  LOL!
 
I swear, the intention is sometimes different from the finished product.  Even my poems turn darker than what I had first intended.

Of course, as with any poem, the interpretation resides with the reader. If it resonates with you… Then great!

2 thoughts on “Keep My Head Down

    • Grrrttthh!!! Yeah…. But as noted, the poem didn’t quite convey that… It became something else… Something entirely different and to this day I’m wondering why…

Leave a Reply

