Muse

I have lost my muse
My mind is blank
She left me with nothing
Nothing to use
It was Friday when she came
And left shortly thereafter
I thought it was a game
I haven’t heard her laughter
I sit on this tavern
Nursing a drink
No words I can capture
I’m truly on the brink
I wonder where she went
That winsome happy muse
Who tried each moment
To delight and amuse
To play with my emotions
And my words to abuse
I haven’t heard a tinkle
I haven’t seen a twinkle
So I sit in this corner
As the dark clouds gather
No poetry I can conjure
No words I can gather
This is of no use
I am without a muse…
 
RhB 201406030841A

5 thoughts on “Muse

Leave a Reply

