KPop and me – FTISLAND

image

image

FTIsland… I discovered them at the same time as I did CNBLUE. But Lee Hongki’s somewhat angry singing didn’t capture my interest. Until this song. This is titled Madly and I think that Hongki’s emotional singing here is done very well. His cover of Gohae in Berkeley was stirring. And that song is on repeat in my playlist. As for the group, CNBLUE just was better for my disposition. But this one song of theirs pulled at my heartstrings. I often listen to songs without knowing their translations first. If they capture my interest, then I search for their translations. So it floored me that this was by FTISLAND. But great job! I hope to hear more songs with this kind of heart from FTISLAND.

image

***Note: photos are screen shots from the video.

Leave a Reply

