When Love Comes

I did not think of you
I did not look for you
I was not aware of you
But you came
And slowly stole
Breathe from me
And reason…
There was life before you
Languid and pallid
Easy and stable
It did not compare
To the rainbow delight
Of your embrace
And intoxication
Of your kisses
The brilliant sun
Could not compare
To the warmth
Of your devoted attention
I have smiled more
When I was with you
There is no greener green
Than the moss beside you
As you lay beside me
By the riverbank
No more brilliant blue
Than the circle of your eye
When they twinkle down on me
I haven’t found a redder red
Than the red upon your lips
Sunny day or rainy day
Are blissful occurrences
No storm I cannot weather
While you are next to me
It is indeed my heaven
When love comes…

RhB 1401190514P

2 thoughts on “When Love Comes

Leave a Reply

