I can’t stop thinking of you

Woke with a headache
Its been like this since
The night we collided
On the back door porch
The heat of your skin
Was fresher than sunshine
The dew on your lips
Were sweeter than rain
That falls on parched parched land
I fell for your eyes
And the demons they hide
The trembling of your hands
When they touched mine
It wasn’t til you cried
That I gave you my heart
But now the rainbow’s dead
And the flowers dried
I’m alone again
With my heart split open
The head is pounding
For loss of you
I had drunk too much
And the pain is masking
My selfish greed…

RhB 1401110453P

Leave a Reply

